FG inaugurates 7 digital economy projects in 5 zones

Read Time:1 Minute, 18 Second
FG inaugurates 7 digital economy projects in 5 zones
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Federal Government on Friday in Abuja virtually inaugurated seven Information Technology (IT) projects located in five geo-political zones of the country.

The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Dr Isa Pantami, said at the event that they were part of efforts to consolidate on implementing the National Digital Economy Policy and Strategy (NDEPS).

Pantami said that the projects were in line with President Muhammadu Buhari’s key agenda, which included economic development, security and the fight against corruption.

The projects were actualised by parastatal agencies under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy.

The projects commissioned included a Community ICT Centre in Dutse, Jigawa, for North West; an IT Hub at Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, for North East; Digital Economy Centre at Imo State Polytechnic, South East.

Others are a Digital Economy Centre in Ojodu Grammar School, Lagos State; Emergency Communications Centre in Abeokuta, Ogun State for South West; an Emergency Communication Centre in Enugu also for South East, and a Digital Economy Centre in Garki Secondary School, Abuja for North Central.

“These are the ninth in the series of the NDEPS projects. The ICT parks of the digital economy centres are more inclined to economic development and also in line to assist in the fight against corruption.

“We are using the digital centres to build capacity for our citizens, and we are also encouraging them to migrate from manual way of doing things to online.

“The emergency communication centres are part of government’s agenda to fight insecurity through activating emergency numbers in cases of emergencies,” Pantami said.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *